Thursday, March 21, 2013

The Deadly Spawn Original Soundtrack LP

Coming very soon to the House of Mysterious Secrets!

Reissue of Michael Perilstein's original score for THE DEADLY SPAWN. Remastered by James Plotkin. Packaging artwork and design by Phantom City Creative. Pressed on 180 gram vinyl. Limited edition with randomly inserted colored vinyl.

Consistent throughout the jazz-tinged synth excursions of the Deadly Spawn Soundtrack is the same wit that infused his subsequent work, nowhere more evident than in the loungy guitars and synth work on tracks given titles like "Spawn With the Wind". "Let's Spawn," the genuinely wistful "Here Today, Spawn Tomorrow," and "Spawn Lake" are other standouts. The collection ends on a high note with a funky instrumental ballad, the film's surprisingly beautiful eponymous track: "The Deadly Spawn". Divorced from film, Perilstein's soundtrack may not always be a creep-fest, but as he writes in the liner notes, it's certainly "dripping with bloody fun!"

We are already huge fans of this wonderful Science Fiction Horror Gore film, so to have this soundtrack available on LP is really exciting! Can't wait to check it out in person!

1 comment:

DrunkethWizerd said...

Greatest Cover Art... EVUR!